For optimal viewing of the content, photos and videos on eps.com.hk, we recommend that you either upgrade from Internet Explorer to Edge or select a different browser. Some pages on the site may not function properly when viewed using Internet Explorer.

Sustainability

Vertical Greening

EPS iDO’s Urban Greening Project has now been running for many years. To further diversify and build on its success, EPS is joining forces with Green Power to launch a new Vertical Greening project in 2016. Committed to overcoming obstacles, we planted greenery in our urban areas where horizontal greening is impractical…

FIND OUT MORE

Green Hero

Trees are wonderful "Green Heroes, they benefit us in countless ways humbly, such as providing oxygen, filtering unwanted particulates in the air, screening excessive noise, minimizing carbon emissions and even lowering temperatures! The EPS iDO Urban Greening Project is adding many green trees to Hong Kong, allowing more "Green Heroes" in our city.

Native Trees – What is it?

Native trees refer to the species in Southern China and Hong Kong. The popular species which EPS iDO Urban Greening Project usually have are Batavia Cinnamon, Dwarf Date Palm, Dragon Juniper, Kwai-Fah, etc.

Native Trees – Where & Why?

  • Area:

    Lung Cheung Road,Wong Tsi Sin

    Native Trees Species:

    Batavia Cinnamon

    Bird & Butterflies:

    Attract Chinese Bulbul to perch

  • Area:

    Lung Cheung Road, Wong Tai Sin

    Native Trees Species:

    Batavia Cinnamon

    Bird & Butterflies:

    Attract Red-whiskered Bulbul to perch

  • Area:

    Lung Cheung Road, Wong Tai Sin

    Native Trees Species:

    Dwarf Date Palm

    Bird & Butterflies:

    Its leaves are food of Common Palmfly larvae

  • Area:

    Lung Cheung Road, Wong Tai Sin

    Native Trees Species:

    Dwarf Date Palm

    Bird & Butterflies:

    Its leaves are food of Indian Palm Bob larvae

  • Area:

    Fuk Tsun Street, Tai Kok Tsui

    Native Trees Species:

    Kwai-Fah

    Bird & Butterflies:

    Birds & Butterflies: Its nectar is food of Blues

iDO LOVE TREE Fun Tour

“EPS iDO Urban Greening Project” has greened a lot of urban area since its establishment in 2008. With the support of Green Power, greening in Sha Tin District is one of our major works under our EPS iDO project. Hence, a Tree Appreciation Trial has been designed in Sha Tin at which iDO LOVE TREE Fun Tours were held in June 2013, in May and October 2014 respectively. There were 360 youngsters joined the tours in learning more about trees.

The Tree Appreciation Trial introduces 14 tree species that are commonly seen in urban areas of Hong Kong. In which, some species are planted under “EPS iDO Urban Greening Project”. These are good examples to illustrate the rules of tree planting in urban areas with high traffic, and how people can live together with trees in harmony.

During the tour, EPS and Green Power have introduced a “Four Senses” tree observation game. Participants may use different part of their bodies, including eyes, ears, nose and hands to observe and appreciate a tree by their vision, hearing, smelling and touching. This makes tree observation with a lot of fun!

EPS and Green Power also published an “iDO LOVE TREE” handbook, with a map and tour guidelines. With this handbook, you can experience your own tree appreciation tour and carry out the “Four Senses” tree observation game. Please click here to learn more details about the redemption of “iDO LOVE TREE” handbook.

School Tour Program

In Hong Kong, more than 400 species of trees can be found. These trees nurture countless plants and animals, and have intimate relationships with the environment, ecosystems and our living.

Since 2011, EPS has sponsored School Tour Program running by Green Power, which has toured 58 secondary schools and reached over 45,000 secondary students in various districts. In the year of 2011- 2012, with the theme “Tree and us”, the program aims in sharing information on trees and introducing the importance of tree conservation to students. In the year of 2012 – 2013, the topic of the school tour was “Trees of Hong Kong People”, focusing more on Hong Kong situation, introducing the principle of urban tree planting in Hong Kong. Case studies such as the King Banyan in Kowloon Park and Lam Tsuen Wishing Tree were used to investigate the relationship and conflicts between urban development and tree conservation.

我們建議你更新Internet Explorer至Edge最新版本,或選用不同的瀏覽器瀏覽eps.com.hk,以達致內容、照片及影片的最佳瀏覽效果。如果使用Internet Explorer 的瀏覽器瀏覽本網站,部分頁面未必能夠正常運作。

可持續發展

image1

垂直綠化

隨著「EPS iDO市區綠化計劃」多年發展,亦為進一步加強此計劃的多樣性,EPS與綠色力量於2016無開展垂直綠化·,突破限制把綠化延伸至以往不適合作平面種植的市區地方…

查看更多

綠色英雄

樹木,是我們的「綠色英雄」。它們一直默默付出,為我們提供數之不盡的好處·包括:提供氧氣、過濾微粒、阻隔噪音、減低碳排放、降溫等等,「EPS iDO市區綠化計劃」一直以來為市區增添很多綠色樹木,讓更多 「綠色英雄」在我們身邊出現。

而我們作為消費者,只要用EPS消費,無論多定少,都可以幫助香港市區綠化,亦可謂「綠色英雄」!

image2
  • image3
  • image4
  • image5
  • image6

本土樹 – What is it?

「本土樹」泛指一些華南地區及香港的品種。EPS iDO市區植樹計劃中較常見的本土樹有陰香、軟葉刺葵、龍柏、桂花等。

本土樹 – Where & Why?

EPS iDO市區植樹計劃為香港種植了「本土樹」,地點遍佈港九新界。本土樹能吸引一些本地的雀鳥蝴蝶,為牠們提供食物,以及棲息和繁殖之所,本土樹與這些雀鳥蝴蝶共生互惠,豐富本地生態。

  • 地區:

    黃大仙龍翔道

    本土樹品種:

    陰香

    雀鳥蝴蝶品種:

    吸引白頭鵯採食果實

  • 地區:

    黃大仙龍翔道

    本土樹品種:

    陰香

    雀鳥蝴蝶品種:

    吸引紅耳鵯採食果實

  • 地區:

    黃大仙龍翔道

    本土樹品種:

    軟葉刺葵

    雀鳥蝴蝶品種:

    葉片是本地常見的蝴蝶翠袖鋸眼蝶幼蟲的食物

  • 地區:

    黃大仙龍翔道

    本土樹品種:

    軟葉刺葵

    雀鳥蝴蝶品種:

    葉片是本地常見的素弄蝶幼蟲的食物

  • 地區:

    大角咀福全街

    本土樹品種:

    桂花

    雀鳥蝴蝶品種:

    花蜜是灰蝶的食物

iDO LOVE TREE Fun享團簡介

image
image
image
image
image
image

「EPS iDO市區綠化計劃」自2008年啟動至今,在香港市區多個地點進行綠化。其中,沙田區是我們的重點綠化地區之一。我們特別聯同綠色力量在沙田規劃了一條賞樹徑,舉辦「iDO LOVE TREE • FUN享團」,2013年6月、2014年5月及10月期間,先後帶領360多位年青人認識樹木。

賞樹徑重點介紹14種香港市區常見樹木,當中涵蓋了「EPS iDO市區綠化計劃」下所種植的樹木,並以此作為例子,講述在市區人多車多環境下的植樹守則,讓人樹共融。

綠色力量更為我們設計了「四感」賞樹小遊戲,讓參加者利用身體不同部份,包括眼(視覺)、耳(聽覺)、鼻(嗅覺)、手(觸覺)齊齊「賞」樹,既好玩又有趣!

我們亦出版了《iDO LOVE TREE賞樹手冊》,讓大家一書在手,按地圖指示,即可自行規劃賞樹行程,並按書中指引,實地進行不同的賞樹小遊戲。你可按此了解索取《iDO LOVE TREE賞樹手冊》的詳情。

「樹木與我」學校巡迴藕講座

image
image
image
image

樹木種類繁多,在香港有超過四百種樹木。它們孕育萬千生物,與環境、生態甚至我們的生活都息息相關。 因此,我們希望透過校園講座將綠色生活概念帶給年青一代。

「樹木與我」學校巡迴講座自2011年開始於各區中學舉辦,目前已巡迴58間中學,受惠中學生超過45,000人。2011-2012年度的主題是「樹木與我」,與學生分享樹木知識,並以「九龍公園樹王」及「林村許願樹」等個案,共同探討市區樹木保育問題。2012-2013年度的主題是「香港人 • 香港樹」,更聚焦於香港情況,介紹香港市區常見樹木、香港和華南品種樹木對本地生態的裨益,以及於香港繁忙街道種植樹木的原則,更深入與學生探討城市發展和樹木保育的關係。